Destination 1: Olympic National Park

Olympic National Park plays host to some of the most pristine park lands in all of America, and the raw beauty is unmatched. So the story goes, I was playing on some of the stocks recently and it so happened Citibank decided to crash, so I in turn decided to take some much needed time with me and he wilderness. And with the hiking and backpacking, I might even catch sight of a rare Fisher. Fisher’s have recently started to reappear in Olympic, and are quite a rare sight. (A fisher is a mammal, not an actual fisherman.)

The weather is just right now; December has just started and the weather is absolutely frigid. Despite this, I am convinced I need my respite from the world, and bundle up and head up North from Phoenix, Arizona. It takes a connecting flight from LAX from Sky Harbor to get to SeaTac, and with my new loans from Mrs. Corcoran I take the new Range Rover, the acceleration was killer. From SeaTac Mrs. Corcoran gave me the number of this great private pilot who took me over to Port Angeles which is just 15 miles North of the park, and from there I took a Range Rover out for rental and went with my gear to enjoy my respite. Without internet access this will be the last post I make in awhile.

In case you don’t get a new post in a few weeks tell the police to come to Olympic National Park, it’s just East of Seattle, thanks. And according to GPS, my campsite is at 47.9 degrees North, 123.5 degrees West.

Till we meet again.

-Joe Kim

I'm hoping everything looks like this

Hope it all looks like this

Leave a comment